Jessica Patterson Logo_White-01

I’ve dedicated the last four years to making the California Republican Party stronger than ever. As a lifelong Republican activist, I know the importance of a strong state party.

Since becoming Chairwoman, we’ve added Congressional seats, grown our fundraising, and increased Republican registration and our presence throughout California.

I’m committed to continuing this work over the next two years as Chairwoman and will keep growing the California Republican Party.

I hope I can earn your support and vote to lead the California Republican Party as Chairwoman.

Endorse Jessica

About Jessica

Jessica Millan Patterson is a wife, mother, and the Chairwoman of the California Republican Party, where she is the first woman and Latina to serve as chair and is known for her get-things-done, no-nonsense style.

Prior to her election as chairwoman, Jessica was CEO, and co-founder, of California Trailblazers, an organization that recruits, trains and helps elect Republican candidates to state legislative offices. Modeled after the national Young Guns program, Trailblazers has supported over 160 candidates and helped facilitate over $6 million in independent expenditures to those candidates.

Jessica has served the California Republican Party, Republican National Committee, Statewide and National Candidates for nearly two decades, including leadership positions for Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger, Mayor Rudy Giuliani, and Senator John McCain. 

In 2019, Jessica was elected to lead the California Republican Party. The first Latina to lead the statewide organization, Jessica set out to take the fight to Democrats. In her two years as Chairwoman, Republican registration increased by 624,000 and under her leadership, the California Republican Party raised $36 million in the 2020 election cycle.

Patterson pushed for a robust and in-depth voter contact program, leading the party to make over 15 million contacts with California voters. To further facilitate the grassroots efforts needed to win campaigns, the CRP developed the C.A.R.E.S. (California Republican Engagement System) program to catalog every contact and volunteer the party has.

C.A.R.E.S is an all-encompassing, robust data platform that allows comprehensive tracking of the 500,000 contacts, 42,000 volunteers and 18,000 neighborhood team leaders throughout the state. Because of C.A.R.E.S, volunteers and donors can be activated at any time, in any corner of the California. This data, and this world-class tool is crucial for the success of Republican campaigns today and into the future.

The data-driven and grassroots approach resulted in Republicans reclaiming seats across California. In total, Republicans picked up four House seats from Democrat incumbents – something not seen since 1994, and one State Assembly seat, also from Democrats.

Jessica is a graduate and member of the Board of Directors for the Marian Bergeson Series, a training program designed to recruit and train the next generation of Republican women in California politics. She is married to Wes Patterson, a non-profit fundraiser. They live with their daughters in the shadow of the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library in Simi Valley, where they cast their vote each election day.


Elected Republican Leaders

Congressional Members

  • Speaker Kevin McCarthy
  • Congressman Doug LaMalfa
  • Congressman Tom McClintock
  • Congressman Jay Obernolte
  • Congressman David Valadao
  • Congresswoman Connie Conway (Ret.)
  • Congressman Mike Garcia
  • Congresswoman Young Kim
  • Congressman Ken Calvert
  • Congresswoman Michelle Steel
  • Congressman Darrell Issa
  • Congressman Kevin Kiley
  • Congressman John Duarte

State Senators

  • Senate Republican Leader Brian Jones
  • Senate Republican Leader Shannon Grove (Fmr.)
  • Senator Brian Dahle
  • Senator Kelly Seyarto
  • Senator Roger Niello
  • Senator Rosilicie Ochoa Bogh
  • Senator Janet Nguyen
  • Senator Sam Blakeslee (Ret.)


  • Assembly Republican Leader James Gallagher
  • Assemblywoman Megan Dahle
  • Assemblyman Joe Patterson
  • Assemblyman Heath Flora
  • Assemblyman Devon Mathis
  • Assemblyman Vince Fong
  • Assemblyman Tom Lackey
  • Assemblyman Phillip Chen
  • Assemblyman Bill Essayli
  • Assemblyman Tri Ta
  • Assemblywoman Laurie Davies
  • Assemblywoman Marie Waldron
  • Assemblyman Juan Alanis
  • Assemblywoman Kate Sanchez
  • Assemblywoman Diane Dixon
  • Assemblyman Josh Hoover
  • Assemblyman Greg Wallis

Local Elected Leaders

  • Councilmember Brian Pepin, City of Poway
  • Councilmember Katerina Tavoularis, City of Orange
  • Councilmember Benjamin Yu, City of Lake Forest
  • Nancy Hinton, YCCD Trustee Area 2
  • Tara Campbell, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Yorba Linda

County Chairs

  • Fred Whitaker – Orange County
  • Tim O’Reilly – Los Angeles County
  • Paula Whitsell – San Diego County
  • Vincent Destigter – Amador County
  • Jacqueline Lincoln – Butte County
  • Matt Shupe – Contra Costa County
  • Sayrs Morris – Imperial County
  • David Blacker – Inyo County
  • Vern Costa – Kings County
  • Megan Dahle – Lassen County, Plumas County & Sierra County
  • Betsy Mahan – Sacramento County
  • Phil Cothran – San Bernardino County
  • John Dennis – San Francisco
  • Bobbi McGinnis – Santa Barbara County
  • Shane Patrick Connolly – Santa Clara
  • Kristin Colishaw – Santa Cruz
  • Cathy Kneer – Shasta County
  • Dan Dorsey – Siskiyou County
  • Joèl Campos – Stanislaus County
  • Lloyd Leighton – Sutter County
  • Michael Holtsclaw – Tehama County
  • James Henderson – Tulare County
  • John Andersen – Ventura County
  • Jeff Gorman – Monterey

Past CAGOP Chairmen

  • Shawn Steel
  • Frank Visco
  • Bob Naylor
  • Ron Nehring
  • Duf Sundheim

Grassroots Leaders

  • Peter Kuo, CAGOP Vice Chairman
  • Lindsey Stetson, Central Coast Region Vice Chair 
  • Howard Hakes, Los Angeles Region Vice Chair
  • Mario Guerra, Budget Committee Chair
  • Susan Allen, Former Chair, Santa Cruz County
  • Ranelle Baldwin, SLO County Lincoln Club President
  • Luis Buhler, Former CAGOP Vice Chair – Bay Area
  • Jason Clark, Bay Area Regional Vice Chair
  • Joseph Day, Past Chair, Stanislaus County
  • Margie Dominici, Former Chair, Shasta County
  • Ron Edwards, Chair CTA
  • Cathy Kneer, 1st VP, Redding Republican Women
  • Kevin Krick, Former CRP Bay Area Regional Vice Chair
  • Charles Moran, President, Log Cabin Republicans
  • David Reade, Former Chair, Butte County
  • Mary Scyocurka, President, Republican Women of Coronado
  • Richard Sherman, Immediate Past Chair, LAGOP
  • Sylvia Southerland, Vice Chair 56th AD
  • Mark Watson, Former Chair, San Mateo County
  • Janice Webb, Chairwoman 66AD
  • The New Majority
  • Log Cabin Republicans of California

Republican Neighbors 

  • George Andrews
  • Michael Bargo Jr.
  • Francis Barraza
  • Erik Brahms
  • Jeff Burns
  • Bill Christiansen
  • Christina Coulson
  • June Cutter
  • Nancy DeLuna
  • Martin Donohue, Jr.
  • Wynona Duvall
  • Steven Fenaroli
  • Sadie Foster
  • Janet Gallino
  • Jordan Gascon
  • Andy Gharakhani
  • Curtis Grima
  • Nicky Henderson
  • Charles House
  • Tamara Howard
  • Jason Jackson
  • Amber Johnson
  • Bobak Kalhor
  • Cynthia Kaui
  • Charles Kim
  • James Lacy
  • James Mai
  • Chantal Margottin
  • Vince Monaco
  • Pamela Neitte-Garcia
  • Julie Paulie
  • Robert Pacheco
  • Mario Rodriguez
  • Jason Scalese
  • Nathan Skadsen
  • Merna Story
  • Ritesh Tandon
  • David Ter-Petrosyan
  • Vincent Tsin
  • Corey Uhden 
  • Susan Vander Schaaf
  • Julie Vallante
  • Deborah Wilder

*Partial List